top of page

My shopping (turned addiction) during a pandemic!



There is this old saying, “We buy things we don't need with money we don't have to impress people we don't like.” - Dave Ramsey


Over the last year and a half, I've realized I shop out of boredom.. For something to do and I know it's probably not the best habit to have. I buy things like dresses, all the way to heat presses. (Poet and didn't know it)


I sit here wondering what's next...


Will we ever get back to normal? I think online shopping is here to stay for good. I've been out and about to shop for normal items, but it seems like people are still in a panic. Everytime something happens, people panic.


I got my COVID-19 shot from Walmart and it was the Johnson & Johnson shot. Two days later, they paused the shot due to women developing blood clots. Now, I believe in God and I know that sometimes we cause our own demise, but what do you do when the world is calling for everyone to be vaccinated and you don't feel like you have a choice?


I'm not sure it was the best idea, but they gave us all a choice. That if you get the shots, you can go out without a mask. Is it safe, or do I continue to online shop and get the groceries with little to no contact.


Two of my family members have made it clear that they will not get the shot to protect themselves. So I guess, what's the difference in living in a home where they risk getting the virus. I'm vaccinated, so I should be in the clear...


Or am I?


I do have an addiction to Amazon and need serious help! That site is my downfall. Out of all the places online I shop, that is my favorite. I convince myself that I just can't live without whatever it is in my cart.


I've also convinced myself that shopping online, is way cheaper than any therapy I can get.


Sounds about right?


The times we are in right now make it seem like there's no end in sight. I have heard, you can purchase items with ALEXA! It's insane.


I'm not that bad, well I'm not that bad because I don't have Alexa, If I did, I'm sure I would be telling her to purchase a food processor next.


Oh my! I do need one since mine was broken.


I'll add it to my wishlist, and hope someone gets it for me.

















So, are you better for being stuck in the house "Shopping online", or are you better for getting out and shopping for, WHAT YOU ABSOLUTELY NEED???

17 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page